You are what you put in your coffee. OR How to make your own coffee creamer.

Standard

I have been looking for a good creamer DIY, this one is perfect!

A Return to Simplicity

Milk, cream, and vanilla…. OR Corn syrup solids, vegetable oil, sodium caseinate, dipotassium phosphate, mono- and diglycerides, sodium aluminosilicate, artificial flavor, annatto color [etc]…

What would you rather put in your coffee?

The older I get, the more aware I become of the things I put in my body.  It is amazing the things that we use without even thinking. I have used name brand coffee creamers for years.  It never once crossed my mind that this second list of ingredients is what I was putting in my body.  I am fairly sure that I was somehow convinced that it was the first list that I was consuming.

Now I will admit that it does take an extra two minutes every few cups of coffee to make my own creamer, but once you taste this bit of liquid heaven, you won’t mind spending a few minutes… even in a groggy…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

